The “Customer Complaint Settlement Scheme” (CCSS) is a mediation scheme set up by the telecommunications industry to help resolve billing disputes in deadlock between telecommunications service providers and their customers.

The mediation service is provided by an independent service centre (CCSS Centre) set up under the Communications Association of Hong Kong (CAHK), an industry association representing the communications sector in Hong Kong, with the participation of all major telecommunications service providers in Hong Kong. The Office of the Communications Authority (OFCA) supports the operation of the CCSS, through a Memorandum of Understanding signed with CAHK, by contributing the necessary funding, screening the CCSS applications against prescribed criteria, and monitoring the performance and the governance of the scheme.

Under the CCSS, mediation service is provided by independent and trained mediators, via meetings or telephone communications, to assist the concerned parties to identify the issues in dispute, their respective positions and expectations; to facilitate the negotiation; to formulate a solution; and ultimately to reach a settlement agreement regarding the resolution of the whole, or part, of the dispute.

Telecommunications service users who choose to use the mediation service under the CCSS may first contact OFCA at 2180 9521 which will assess the cases. OFCA will refer accepted cases to CCSS Centre for follow-up actions. For accepted case, a service fee of HK$100 will be charged for using the mediation service under the CCSS.

Detailed information about the CCSS operated by CAHK, including the list of participating service providers, is available at the website of http://ccss.cahk.hk.

「解决顾客投诉计划」(计划)是由电讯业界所设立的调解计划,协助电讯商与其客户解决一些已陷入僵局的计帐争议。

调解服务是由代表香港通讯业界的组织「香港通讯业联会」成立的独立调解服务中心(服务中心)负责提供,香港所有主要电讯服务供应商均参与计划。通讯办透过与香港通讯业联会签署的谅解备忘录支持计划的运作,包括赞助所需的经费、根据既定的准则审核个案的申请,以及监察计划的表现和管治工作。

计划提供的调解服务会由曾受训的独立调解员处理。调解员会以会面或电话的方式,了解顾客与电讯商的争议点、理据及诉求,协助双方商议并拟订解决方案,从而就解决全部或部分争议达成协议。

有意使用该调解服务的电讯用户,可以联络通讯办,以便评定个案是否可以受理。通讯办会将合资格的个案转介予服务中心跟进。受理个案的收费为港币100元,作为使用调解服务的费用。

有关香港通讯业联会运作计划的详情(包括参与计划的服务供应商名单),可浏览有关网站http://ccss.cahk.hk