CMMobile Global Communications Limited ("CMMobile") is a mobile virtual network operator ("MVNO") offering prepaid and postpaid mobile services in Hong Kong.  CMMobile has been providing its MVNO service by procuring relevant network service and capacity from a mobile network operator ("MNO").

The Office of the Communications Authority ("OFCA") was notified that CMMobile would suspend all its mobile services with effect from 02:00 hours on 17 January 2017, owing to the suspension of wholesale service provided by the MNO.

Upon receipt of the above notification, OFCA has immediately requested the MVNO to make prompt arrangements to minimise the impact on its customers, including to (a) stop selling new SIM cards to its distributors/resellers, (b) despatch service suspension notice to all of its customers, (c) handle requests for refund, enquiries and complaints amicably from its customers, and (d) ensure the continued operation of the number porting facilities and service to enable its customers to port out their mobile numbers to other service providers.

In view of the service suspension, members of the public are advised not to purchase any prepaid SIM cards of CMMobile still on sale or subscribe to any of its mobile service plan.

As for CMMobile's existing customers, they are advised not to recharge their prepaid SIM cards (e.g. through credit cards, automatic teller machines, payment by phone service, convenient stores, etc.) or make any advance payment for postpaid services.  They may also approach CMMobile for refund or resolving any contractual matters.  If the affected customers wish to retain their mobile numbers, they should choose another mobile service provider and arrange number porting as soon as possible.

OFCA would continue to monitor the development closely.

Office of the Communications Authority

16 January 2017

潤迅通信(香港)有限公司(「潤迅通信」)是一家流動虛擬網絡營辦商,在香港提供預付及後付流動服務。潤迅通信一直租用一家流動網絡營辦商的網絡服務和容量,以提供流動虛擬網絡營辦商服務。

通訊事務管理局辦公室(「通訊辦」)接獲通知,由於有關流動網絡營辦商停止向潤迅通信提供批發服務,潤迅通信將由二零一七年一月十七日凌晨二時起停止所有流動服務。

通訊辦接獲有關通知後,已即時要求潤迅通信迅速地作出安排,務求盡量減低對客戶造成的影響,包括(甲)停止向其分銷商/轉售商出售新的智能卡、(乙)向所有客戶發出停止服務通知、(丙)妥善地處理其客戶退款要求、查詢及投訴、及(丁)確保號碼轉攜的設施及服務能持續運作,使其客戶能夠把他們的流動電話號碼轉攜至其他的服務供應商。

有鑑於是次停止服務,通訊辦呼籲市民切勿購買任何潤迅通信仍於市面上發售的預付流動智能卡或訂用其流動服務計劃。

潤迅通信的現有客戶亦不應為其預付流動智能卡增值(例如經由信用卡、自動櫃員機、繳費靈、便利店等途徑)或預繳其後付流動服務的費用。他們並可聯絡潤迅通信要求退款或解決與合約有關的問題。如受影響的客戶欲保留現有流動電話號碼,他們應選擇其他流動服務供應商並盡快安排流動電話號碼轉台。

通訊辦將繼續密切監察有關的發展。

通訊事務管理局辦公室

二零一七年一月十六日