As part of the Consumer Education Campaign 2018, the Communications Authority has commissioned Spring-Time Experimental Theatre to stage a roving drama "Prince Data and the Beast" at local primary and secondary schools to promote smart use of communications services, including protection of mobile phone’s data, proper use of mobile data services, etc.

Synopsis

Prince Data and the Beast

A young girl comes to Prince Data’s castle to seek shelter from the rain. She asks the prince to let her use the castle’s Wi-Fi data and offers a rose in return. The prince, however, rejects her. To punish his selfishness, the young girl, after revealing her true identity as a witch, puts a curse on everyone in the castle and turns the prince into a beast. If the prince fails to teach someone how to use data smartly and find someone who truly loves him before the last petal falls from the enchanted rose, he will be cursed forever and can never become a prince again.

A few years have passed since then. In a small town near the castle lives a girl named Belle. One day, Belle’s father loses his way in the woods and ends up being captured and locked up in the castle by the Beast. Belle comes to the castle in search of her father. She accepts the Beast’s offer to let her take her father’s place in exchange for his freedom. Belle later finds out from the servants of the Beast that the Beast was cursed; therefore he captured people to test whether they knew how to use data smartly. With the help of Belle, the Beast undergoes a series of special trainings and learns how to use data smartly.

The witch returns. Although the Beast has learnt how to use data smartly, he has yet to find his true love. The last petal of the enchanted rose is about to fall off. If the Beast is still unable to find someone who loves him, he will have to die. Just then, Belle professes her feelings for the Beast. Finally, the witch lifts her curse. Apart from altering the memory of the townspeople, she gives everyone the 5G technology as a wedding present for the prince and Belle.

Target

Primary 4 to 6 and Secondary Form 1 to 3 students

Date and Time of Performance

Every Monday to Friday (school days) from October 2018 to March 2019
(exact performance dates are subject to the arrangement with individual schools)

Performance-related Matters

Fees

No charge for arranging the drama performance and roving exhibitions

Enquiry and Enrolment

Miss Lam of Spring-Time Experimental Theatre at 2793 1123
(10 am to 6 pm, Monday to Friday)

为推广精明使用通讯服务的讯息,通讯事务管理局特邀春天实验剧团到各中小学演出《数据王子与野兽》教育剧。教育剧的讯息内容包括如何保护手机的个人资料、善用流动数据服务等等。

故事大纲

数据王子与野兽

一位少女来到数据王子的城堡避雨,她请求王子让她用一朵玫瑰花换取借用城堡WIFI数据,但王子拒绝了。为了惩罚自私的王子,少女现出女巫的真面目,对城堡里的所有人下咒语,把王子变成野兽。如果在魔法玫瑰花瓣全数掉落前,王子未能令一个人学会善用数据,并且找到一个真心爱他的人,他将永远被诅咒, 而且没法变回王子。

数年后,城堡附近的小镇有一名叫贝贝的女孩,她的父亲在森林迷路,更被野兽捉入城堡。贝贝前往城堡找寻爸爸,并同意野兽的交换条件,用她自己来换父亲的自由。其后,贝贝从野兽的仆人口中得知野兽是受到诅咒,才会将人捉走,考验人们是否懂得善用数据。贝贝更协助野兽进行特训,令野兽亦学会善用数据的知识。

女巫再次出现,虽然野兽已经学会善用数据,但还未找到一个真心爱它的人;这时魔法玫瑰花瓣快要全数掉落,如果再没有人爱它,野兽就要离开这世界。这时贝贝表露喜欢野兽的心意,最后女巫解除了咒语,并修改了村民的记忆,更将5G技术送给所有人作为王子和贝贝的结婚礼物。

演出对象

小四至小六及中一至中三学生

演出日期及时间

二零一八年十月至二零一九年三月逢星期一至五上课日
(确实日期将与个别参与学校安排)

表演相关事项

费用

安排话剧演出及校内巡迴展览不收取任何费用

2018/19年度参加学校名单

按此

2018/19年度演出相片

[photo1] [photo2] [photo3] [photo4]